Law and Research Library Division banner
Agency Home and Law and Research Library Division Home 
Location Guides

Collections

Government Info

Legal Resources

Genealogy

Online Resources

Services/Programs

FAQ or Ask Us

Online Resources
Newspapers and Magazines

Database Description Access
ABI/Inform Complete

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® business database includes nearly 3,000 full-text titles, including today's Wall Street Journal, and covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.   It also includes AZB Arizona Business (Tempe, AZ) (1987-2004), Arizona Business Gazette (Phoenix, AZ) (1986-2001) and Arizona Capitol Times (2006- ) at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
America's Newspapers

(vendor information)
America's Newspapers, a NewsBank product, has full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers including Arizona Business Gazette (1999- ), Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (1991- ), Arizona Republic (Phoenix, AZ) (1999- ) and Tucson Citizen (Tucson, AZ) (1999- ). at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Arizona Business Gazette (1999- ) America's Newspapers includes full-text articles from the electronic edition of the Arizona Business Gazette with business, stock market and financial information about the Phoenix metro area, Arizona and the rest of the world.  Issues from 1986-2001 can be found on ABI/Inform Complete™. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Arizona Capitol Times (2006- )

(vendor information)
ProQuest® ABI/Inform Complete™ includes Arizona Capitol Times, a weekly newspaper that covers Arizona government, politics and the Legislature with a focus on issues affecting Arizona public policy, associations, senior citizens, arts organizations and charitable giving. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Arizona Daily Star (1991- ) America's Newspapers includes full-text articles from the electronic edition of the Arizona Daily Star, a Tucson area paper with local and national news, sports, opinion, food, home, and travel coverage.   Issues from 2001 on are also included in Thomson Gale™ General Reference Center Gold™ and from 2002 on are included in EBSCO Newspaper Source. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Arizona Daily Sun (2003- ) EBSCO Newspaper Source provides full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. plus Arizona Daily Sun (Flagstaff, AZ).  Issues from 2003 on are also included in Thomson Gale™ General Reference Center Gold™. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Arizona Republic (1999- ) America's Newspapers includes full-text articles from the electronic edition of The Arizona Republic, a daily newspaper for the Phoenix metro area which includes state, national, and world news coverage. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
ArticleFirst

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database is an index of articles from journal tables of content. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Business & Company Resource Center

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodical resources. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
ClasePeriodica

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database is an index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
ECO

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database includes citations and abstracts from scholarly journals. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
ERIC

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database includes citations and abstracts of education articles and reports. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Expanded Academic ASAP®

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service is comprised of more than 3,500 indexed and full-text titles, of which 2,100 are peer-reviewed, in all disciplines with more than 20 years of back file coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
FirstSearch This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch service provides access to 12 databases including one full-text database. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
General Reference Center Gold

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product integrates more than 20 reference books, more than 4,500 titles, including 3,500 full text, plus a 25-year back file of articles.  Full text and image resources include Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service newspaper articles including Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (2001- ), Arizona Daily Sun (Flagstaff, AZ) (2003- ) and The Tribune (Mesa, AZ) (2001- ). at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
GPO

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database provides access to U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) records of over a half million U.S. government publications published since 1976 many of which can be found at the Law and Research Library. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product features health and medical journals and pamphlets (nearly 70% full text), articles from 2,200 general interest publications, a broad collection of Thomson Gale™ reference titles and reputable sources including Medical and Health Information Directory and PDR Family Guides. at the State Library

remote access for Arizona residents
Health Reference Center Academic

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's® Health Reference Center.   The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Hein Online

(vendor information)
This William S. Hein & Co. product is a comprehensive, image-based collection of hundreds of legal periodicals and other legal collections. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Informe This Thomson Gale™ database is a reference tool providing indexing, images and full-text of popular Hispanic magazines.   It also includes a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
InfoTrac® OneFile®

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service includes more than 9,200 titles (over 5,000 full text), from mainstream to specialized sources, and back file coverage from 1980 for virtually every popular, business and professional topic. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Inside Tucson Business (1995 - )

This EBSCO MasterFILE Premier™ resource provides full text articles, commentary, news and information on business, health, real estate, engineering, media, etc. for Tucson, Arizona.

at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
LexisNexis® Congressional

This LexisNexis® resource includes CIS Legislative Histories (1969- ); the full text of more recent Congressional reports, documents, prints, bills and the Congressional Record; testimony including prepared statements and selected question and answer transcripts (1988 - ); bill tracking reports that follow bills through Congress and the text of bills (1989 - ); Public Laws (1988 - ) and the United States Code; the Federal Register (1980 - ) and the Code of Federal Regulations as well as biographical, financial information and voting records for members of Congress.   Articles from The Hill, Roll Call and The Washington Post (Section A), give an insider's perspective on recent Congressional activities.

at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
LexisNexis® State Capital This LexisNexis® resource provides access to documents from all 50 state capitals including bills, laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, and newspapers. Researchers can access information about one state, any combination of states, or all 50 states. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Newspaper Source This EBSCO service provides full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. plus Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (2002- ), Arizona Daily Sun (Flagstaff, AZ) (2003- ), The Sun (Yuma, AZ) (2006- ) and The Tribune (Mesa, AZ) (2001- ). at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Science Resource Center

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product provides access to thousands of full text articles on hundreds of topics. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Discoverer®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to full text articles and images from more than 1,600 domestic and international newspapers, magazines and government documents. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Government Reporter®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to thousands of full text documents and graphics concerning a wide variety of topics:   health, science, economics, environment, politics, foreign affairs, business and industry. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Knowledge Source®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides integrated access to thousands of full text articles, documents, Internet resources and graphics from SIRS’ reference databases. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Renaissance®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to current information on architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion and visual arts. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Researcher®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to thousands of full-text articles from 1,600 domestic and international publications which explore social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Sun, The (2006- ) EBSCO Newspaper Source provides full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. plus The Sun (Yuma, AZ). at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Tribune, The (2001- ) EBSCO Newspaper Source provides full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. plus The Tribune (Mesa, AZ).  Issues of The Tribune from 2001 on are also included in Thomson Gale™ General Reference Center Gold™. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Tucson Citizen (1999- ) America's Newspapers includes full-text articles from the electronic edition of the Tucson Citizen, a daily (except Sunday) Tucson newspaper which includes state, national, and world news coverage. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Wall Street Journal (1984- ) The financial newspaper of record offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news and is included in the ProQuest® ABI/Inform service. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
WorldCat

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) catalog contains records of books and other materials in OCLC member libraries worldwide. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents

See also the following web resources which can be accessed from any machine with access to the World Wide Web:

top of page

Updated:  08/26/2006

E-mail website
comments to:

webedits@lib.az.us

State Capitol · 1700 West Washington, Suite 300 · Phoenix, AZ   85007-2812
research@lib.az.us
Phone:  (602) 926-3870 or (800) 228-4710 (Arizona only) · Fax:  (602) 256-7984


For Legal Information
sll@lib.az.us
Phone:  (602) 926-3948 · (800) 228-4710 (Arizona only)

Map


Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records Logo

Location Guides | Collections | Government Info | Legal Resources | Online Resources
Services/Programs | FAQ or Ask Us

Agency Home | Law and Research Library Home

Catalog | Find-it! Arizona