Law and Research Library Division banner
Agency Home and Law and Research Library Division Home 
Location Guides

Collections

Government Info

Legal Resources

Genealogy

Online Resources

Services/Programs

FAQ or Ask Us

Online Resources
Health and Social Services

Database Description Access
ABI/Inform Complete

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® business database includes nearly 3,000 full-text titles, including today's Wall Street Journal, and covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.   It also includes AZB Arizona Business (Tempe, AZ) (1987-2004), Arizona Business Gazette (Phoenix, AZ) (1986-2001) and Arizona Capitol Times (2006- ) at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
Administrative Codes (48 states) LexisNexis® State Capital provides access to state regulations and researchers can access information about one state, or combination of states. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
America's Newspapers

(vendor information)
America's Newspapers, a NewsBank product, has full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 600 U.S. newspapers including Arizona Business Gazette (1999- ), Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (1991- ), Arizona Republic (Phoenix, AZ) (1999- ) and Tucson Citizen (Tucson, AZ) (1999- ). at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access w/ State Library Card
ArticleFirst

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database is an index of articles from journal tables of content. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Business & Company Resource Center

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service brings together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodical resources. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
ECO

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database includes citations and abstracts from scholarly journals. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Expanded Academic ASAP®

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service is comprised of more than 3,500 indexed and full-text titles, of which 2,100 are peer-reviewed, in all disciplines with more than 20 years of back file coverage on a wide-range of topics including social sciences, humanities, education, science and technology. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
FirstSearch This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch service provides access to 12 databases including one full-text database. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
General Reference Center Gold

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product integrates more than 20 reference books, more than 4,500 titles, including 3,500 full text, plus a 25-year back file of articles.  Full text and image resources include Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service newspaper articles including Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (2001- ), Arizona Daily Sun (Flagstaff, AZ) (2003- ) and The Tribune (Mesa, AZ) (2001- ). at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product features health and medical journals and pamphlets (nearly 70% full text), articles from 2,200 general interest publications, a broad collection of Thomson Gale™ reference titles and reputable sources including Medical and Health Information Directory and PDR Family Guides. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Health Reference Center Academic

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's® Health Reference Center.   The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Informe This Thomson Gale™ database is a reference tool providing indexing, images and full-text of popular Hispanic magazines.   It also includes a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
InfoTrac® OneFile®

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ service includes more than 9,200 titles (over 5,000 full text), from mainstream to specialized sources, and back file coverage from 1980 for virtually every popular, business and professional topic. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Inside Tucson Business (1995 - )

This EBSCO MasterFILE Premier™ resource provides full text articles, commentary, news and information on business, health, real estate, engineering, media, etc. for Tucson, Arizona.

at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
MasterFILE Premier

This EBSCO service provides full text for nearly 1,950 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975.   This database also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.

at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
MEDLINE

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database provides access to information about all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
New Book of Knowledge®

(vendor information)
This Grolier product includes thousands of articles, written by over 1,880 authoritative contributors, and has many special features. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
New Book of Popular Science

(vendor information)
This Grolier product has articles which include full color photographs, detailed scientific artwork and technical illustrations and terrestrial and celestial maps. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
Newspaper Source This EBSCO service provides full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. plus Arizona Daily Star (Tucson, AZ) (2002- ), Arizona Daily Sun (Flagstaff, AZ) (2003- ), The Sun (Yuma, AZ) (2006- ) and The Tribune (Mesa, AZ) (2001- ). at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
PapersFirst

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) database is an index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
ProceedingsFirst

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) FirstSearch database is an index of worldwide conference proceedings. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
Science Resource Center

(vendor information)
This Thomson Gale™ product provides access to thousands of full text articles on hundreds of topics. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® Researcher®

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to thousands of full-text articles from 1,600 domestic and international publications which explore social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
SIRS® WebSelect

(vendor information)
This ProQuest® product provides access to quality web sites on almost any subject. at the State Library
remote access for Arizona residents
WorldCat

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) catalog contains records of books and other materials in OCLC member libraries worldwide. at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents
WorldCat Dissertations

(vendor information)
This Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) catalog contains records of all dissertations and theses from WorldCat at the State Library
at the Legislature
remote access for Arizona residents

See also the following web resources which can be accessed from any machine with access to the World Wide Web:

top of page

Updated:  08/25/2006

E-mail website
comments to:

webedits@lib.az.us

State Capitol · 1700 West Washington, Suite 300 · Phoenix, AZ   85007-2812
Email
Phone:  (602) 926-3870 or (800) 228-4710 (Arizona only) · Fax:  (602) 256-7984


For Legal Information
Email
Phone:  (602) 926-3948 · (800) 228-4710 (Arizona only)

Map


Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records Logo

Location Guides | Collections | Government Info | Legal Resources | Online Resources
Services/Programs | FAQ or Ask Us

Agency Home | Law and Research Library Home

Catalog | Find-it! Arizona